A New Country Exempt from Visa Requirements for Moroccan Passports

Morocco and the Republic of Maldives concluded four bilateral agreements on Friday in Rabat on visa waiver, religious cooperation, strengthening political consultations and cooperation between diplomatic studies institutes.

“The visa waiver agreement will further strengthen political, economic and people-to-people relations,” said Maldivian Foreign Minister Abdulla Shahid. Until now, a simple entry visa for the Maldives has been sufficient.

It should be recalled that Moroccans who do not have their Schengen visa have a list of countries outside the European continent to which they can travel without a visa. The green passport gives access to 68 countries without a visa or with an entry visa issued on arrival.

Visa-free countries: Algeria, Belize, Benin, Brazil, Ivory Coast, Dominican Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Gabon, Gambia, Grenada, Guinea, Haiti, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Macao, Malaysia, Mali, Maldives, Micronesia, Niger, Palestine, Philippines, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, South Korea, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Syria, Tunisia, Turkey, Vanuatu and Dominican Republic.

Moroccans also have other destinations that require a simple entry visa. This is the case of Angola, Azerbaijan, Bolivia, Burma, Cambodia, Comoros, Congo, Cuba, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Guinea Bissau, Iran, Jordan, Kenya, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Madagascar, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Nepal, Nicaragua, Palau, Qatar, Rwanda, Samoa, Seychelles, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Tanzania, East Timor, Togo, Tuvalu and Uganda.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.