EU Reopens its Borders to 15 Countries, including Morocco

EU countries have agreed to reopen the borders of the Union and the Schengen area from Wednesday to travelers from a list of 15 countries. This list includes Morocco but excludes the United States, according to an official statement issued on Tuesday (30 June). 

According to an official statement published on Tuesday, 30 June, the list includes countries that are considered to be safe enough to resume travel, but which are to be updated every two weeks. In addition to Morocco, it also includes China, Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.