Achraf Ed-Doghmy winner of the 18th edition

The Moroccan cyclist Achraf Ed-Doghmy won the 18th edition of the International Tour of Benin, at the end of the 5th and last stage held Saturday between Sèhouè and Cotonou over a distance of 135 km.

Wearing the yellow jersey since the first stage of this edition and keeping it brilliantly until the final finish, Achraf Ed-Doghmy was also named best young African of the Tour. In 
addition, the Moroccan team composed of Adil El Arbaoui, Youssef Bdadou, El Houcine Sabbahi and Salaheddine Mraouni, the coach Abdelatti Saadoune and the mechanic Othmane Maatouki, won the first place in the general team classification of this Tour. 
This year, the tour covered the cities of Parakou, Djougou, Savè, Abomey, Comé, Kétou, Ouidah, Porto-Novo, Sèhouè and Cotonou. Since 2022, the International Cycling Tour of Benin is registered in the international calendar 2.2 of the International Cycling Union (UCI). In the previous edition, the Moroccan national team made a very distinguished participation, where it was able to win the general team classification, while the cyclist Adil El Arbaoui won the Grand Prix of the capital, Cotonou, after the stages of the Tour.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.